Valley View Independent School District

Skip to main content
      OPEN ENROLLMENT AND NEW TO THE DISTRICT STUDENTS ENROLLING NOW                    VV ELEMENTARY AND SOUTH ELEMENTARY NAMED 2018 NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOLS         LUCAS ELEMENTARY AND VALLEY VIEW NORTH NOMINATED AS BLUE RIBBON SCHOOLS......2021 SUMMER SCHOOL PROGRAMS: REGISTRATION IS OPEN NOW!     
           

School Board District Elections

 
  Elected Term Term Expires SCHOOL BOARD    MEMBER E-MAIL
Place 1 11/2018 11/2022 Anthony Pinal Board Member- Vice-President apinal@vviewisd.net
Place 2 11/2018 11/2022 Efrain Perez Board Member-Secretary efrainperez@vviewisd.net
Place 3 11/2018 11/2022 Claudia Coronado Board Member- President ccoronado@vviewisd.net
Place 4 11/2020 11/2024 Mario Degollado Board Member mdegollado@vviewisd.net
Place 5 11/2020 11/2024 Jaime Gaona Board Member jgaona1@vviewisd.net
Place 6 11/2020 11/2024 Juan Viveros Board Member jviveros@vviewisd.net
Place 7 11/2020 11/2024 Sara Perez Board Member sperez@vviewisd.net
 
District elections are held every two even-numbered years following the expiration date of a member's four-year term. Filing deadline is the last week in August prior to November -Election Day on the even-numbered year.
 

Contact Information: Valley View ISD PEIMS Dept. 9701 S. Jackson Rd. Pharr, TX 78577 (956)340-1020 or PEIMS@vviewisd.net.

 

Location to File Application Form: Valley View ISD PEIMS Dept. 9701 S. Jackson Rd. Pharr, TX 78577 (956)340-1020. (Open 8am to 5pm)  

 
Application Form for Place on Ballot2-21 Application For A Place on the General Election APPLICATION FOR BOARD
 
 

School Board Trustee Requirements (Education Code, Chapter 11);

  • Residence -- 1 year in state and 6 months in school district prior to filing deadline (Texas Elec. Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)
  • Age -- 18 years
  • Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the filing deadline*
  • In addition to the general felony rule at Election Code Sec. 141.001 (finally convicted), one must not be convicted (finally convicted or otherwise) of specific crimes in the Education Code in time to serve. Sec. 11.066
 
 
 
 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON VOTING IS INDICATED BELOW;
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 VALLEY VIEW ISD - REGISTERED VOTERS BY PRECINCT - As of June 1, 2018
 
  • PRECINCT 008 = 0   (small area in south McAllen -STC Nursing Ctr)
  • PRECINCT 20= 673 (south 10th & Villa Garza Flores Area)
  • PRECINCT 228= 4,109 (Valle Alto- Hidalgo)
  • PRECINCT 122= 2,075 (Las Milpas Pharr)
 
 
These are the 7 forms of acceptable photo ID:
  1. Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  2. Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  3. Texas personal identification card issued by DPS
  4. Texas license to carry a handgun issued by DPS
  5. United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
  6. United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
  7. United States passport
 

Further, voters who do not possess one of the forms of acceptable photo ID, and cannot reasonably obtain one, may present a supporting form of identification of the voter and execute a Reasonable Impediment Declaration (in English (PDF) or Spanish (PDF)), noting the voter’s reasonable impediment to obtaining an acceptable form of photo identification, stating that the voter is the same person who personally appeared at the polling place, and stating that the voter is casting a ballot while voting in-person.

These are the 7 forms of supporting ID:

  1. Valid voter registration certificate
  2. Certified birth certificate (must be an original)
  3. Copy of or original current utility bill
  4. Copy of or original bank statement
  5. Copy of or original government check
  6. Copy of or original paycheck
  7. Copy of or original government document with the voter’s name and an address (original required if it contains a photograph)